The Judge shook her finger…

It was my turn. I asked the man at the defendant’s podium to state his title once again: “Qwest Communications, Customer Advocate.” Scattered sniggers arose from the back of the court room. Appreciative of the support, I shot a not-very-discreet grin in their direction. Interesting, I thought (and should have pointed out) that Qwest chose a “Customer Advocate” to represent their greedy position that I owed them not one, but two, Early Termination Fees for one “Bundle” contract that they had breached.

It cost maybe a little more to take them to small claims court than it would have to just pay them their fee, but it’s the principle, you understand. Although I did not prevail in my request for damages, I was vindicated by the court’s decision to deny Qwest their counter claim. I was more than satisfied to hear Her Honor tell the “Customer Advocate” that Qwest’s practices were “deceptive”, “improper” and “inappropriate”. Now it’s done and I owe them nothing.

The details of my case are not unique. Take a look at The BBB‘s breakdown of Qwest’s complaints before you agree to anything with this corporate bully.

To quickly summarize; 4,095 complaints in 36 months. 2,464 for Billing or Collection Issues, 676 for Sales Practice Issues, 479 for Customer Service Issues, 430 for Contract Issues…The list goes on.

Hope this helps!

About Zig Tangent

Mechanically and linguistically apt, but socially inept. He likes to jump from high places. Favorite quote: "Stay thirsty my friends."
This entry was posted in Consumer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

